top of page

Peanits Charlie Brown Shirt

We have a summer home in the Peanits Charlie Brown Shirt part of Michigan’s Upper Pennsula. This is a snowy region and why we have a summer home there. We have summered there for about 12 years and in order to create several gardens, I planted everything I could find. I call my gardens “everything that grows and the deer don’t eat”. Here are the plants that have done well in my gardens: rhubarb, blueberries*, raspberries, apples (there are many northern varieties), chard, tarragon, mints. There are many other vegetables that do well with special coddling. Those mentioned above are ones that receive water and some pruning while we are there. Otherwise, little other care. *Do wildlife eat blueberries? Of course they do. Put a fence around them.

()


Drop Me a Line, Let Me Know What You Think

Thanks for submitting!

© 2023 by Train of Thoughts. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page